Day Twenty-four – Sunday Blahs

July 6, 2008 at 11:42 pm (daily life)

I have never liked Sunday nights.  Sundays in general are not my favorite day.  Sunday is the  end of the weekend, the  start of the new  week, a reminder of how much didn’t get done and a signal that the  real work is about to begin.  That’s how it always feels.  There was a time, when I felt  “trapped” in a job that no longer suited me, that I would get no nervous on  Sunday nights that I couldn’t eat or sleep.  Even now, though,  I often get a case of the Sunday Blahs.

I have a bad case of  it today.  All day, I’ve had no motivation to do anything other than read random blogs.  I’m sad that the 4th of July is over and summer is nearly half over.  I’m frustrated that I’ve yet to tackle any of the really big things on my summer  list.  I feel like I’m not keeping up with  my schedule of cleaning and my house is starting to look more and more like it does durig the school year.  I feel like I could sit does and cry  and I don’t really know why. 

And, my dishwasher is broken.  It started to leak mid-way through the cycle. It made me really, really angry today to have to take dishes out of the dishwasher  and wash them by hand.

I haven’t worked out since Thursday and I can’t seem to keep my hands off the foods I was doing such a  good job of avoiding last week and the  two weeks  before then.  I f eel bloated and tired and my stomach hurts.

I want to  go to bed and have a do-over on today.  I don’t want it to be Monday, yet.  I want another Sunday so that I can use it productively, instead of feeling frusrated with myself for being such a slug today.  I want another chance to shoo away the Sunday blahs and  feel ready for the  week.  Instead, I’m afraid I”ll wake up tomorrow morning feeling frazzled and disorganized and “behind” even though it’s only Monday.

 

Hmmmm.  Just realized that  this  is probably PMS.  *sigh*  Maybe it’s time to just go to bed and start again in the morning.

Leave a Reply

